Lead Me Lord

Published by juliearahm

Hello and welcome, I am so glad we have crossed paths! It’s no accident you are here! Thank you so much for taking the time to stop by, notice and read. As a wife, mother, grandmother, teacher (and so much more), I see the world through my lens. From the way I was raised, to every experience, moment, and circumstance in life, has shaped the way I think and see the world. For several years now, I have been walking more closely with God, getting to know Him, how He speaks to me and through me. He has given me the ability to write, a way to express how I am feeling and what I am going through. This has been a beautiful, crazy kind of journey where much healing is taking place. A time where I need to offer myself up some grace and appreciate the hard work, dedication, and commitment to creating a better version of myself. I am learning how to work through and release old trauma, healing, shedding old layers of myself, accepting and embracing my true and authentic self. Getting to know the new me has been quite foreign, especially when the old wants to cling to what is familiar, old habits and mindsets. Writing has been my saving grace (and photography is right up there too). An outlet, a way to release, a way to pause, reflect and see there is more than what my mind is leading me to believe. God’s word, His voice is there. When I keep Him first, above all things, I’ve realized things work out for my greater good, my higher purpose. I hope you enjoy and find words of wisdom you can relate to!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started